KNITTED SCARF

Finished scarf

This is my first attempt at knitting. When my grand-daughter was visiting she said grandma you need to learn to knit, I need a scarf. So I thought I would give it a try. She wanted specific colors and wanted it extra long.

I went to Joann’s fabric and went up and down the yarn isles, not really knowing what I was looking for except for the colors I wanted. I picked out a Bulky,Dark Grey Heather by Lion Brand Yarn Co and a Pine Green, Everyday Soft Worsted from the Deborah Norville Collection. I chose size 10 needles, then went home and watched some you tube tutorials and gave it a try. I knitted with the only stitch I know which is the garter stitch. It came out way to wide so I don’t know if she will like it but it was good practice.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Russ
    Oct 14, 2011 @ 04:37:04

    thats nice and a good picture too. great job she’ll love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

