MY SOCK MONKEY

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is one of the first projects I made after I was afflicted with rheumatoid arthritis. I had to have my needle threaded for me because I was unable to do it myself. My cousin and step mother helped me through it. We all laughed at the way the sock monkey was looking, but by the time I finished him he had personality! I gave him to my mother who has a special place on her quilt rack where he sits. Whenever I see him it just brings a smile to my face and I am so thankful my step mom and cousin had the patience to stick with me and help me get into sewing.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom's Place of Sanity
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 17:01:34

    Wow he’s cute, great job! Its nice to have family that will help when needed!!

    Reply

  2. lindasquilts
    Oct 20, 2011 @ 13:36:19

    I really love that sock monkey

    Reply

Leave a Reply

