RICKS RAIL QUILT

Now that I have finished my daughters quilt it is time to get busy on my sons. I chose six colors to go in it.
His style is western so I thought the rail quilt would be a good choice. The dark color material looks purple in the pictures but is really a burgundy. The burgundy and dark tan leaves with the cream background just seemed to tie it all together. I used a plain light brown to break up the patterns. The next two pieces of material are a light brown one with a western print and the other with flying geese or duck and last but not least a light cream with darker cream spots.

I cut long 2″ strips of each material
Sewed them together in the order I thought looked best
Cut 8″ squares from the strips that were sewn together
Layed them out in the rail pattern

TIME TO GET SEWING

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. candy
    May 17, 2012 @ 13:02:03

    I like this quilt. The colors are so warm and rich. Perfect quilt for a guy!

    Reply

  2. Malou
    May 25, 2012 @ 17:07:07

    Wow, I wish I have your talent for this! Sewing is not my line and I can’t even get the sewing machine to behave well for me. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

